H1BDataPointPublic data. Better decisions.
OFFICIAL H-1B DISCLOSURES

Private Equity Senior Associate

Reported H-1B wages for this job title. Explore roles, wages, and case statuses using public Department of Labor records.

Insights follow the displayed search filters, including partial name matches. All loaded years.

Clear filters
THE BIG PICTURE

Private Equity Senior Associate insights

Official U.S. DOL records
Total filings16All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
Median yearly base salary$165,00014 eligible salary records
Employer names13Distinct reported names
Typical salary range$151,250–$200,000Middle 50% of yearly wages

Filing & salary trends

How reported activity and wages changed over time

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
01233FY 2017: 3 filings17FY 2018: 2 filings18FY 2019: 3 filings19FY 2020: 2 filings20FY 2023: 3 filings23FY 2024: 3 filings24Fiscal year
FY 20243 filings$225,000 median · n=3

*FY 2026 covers Q1–Q3 through June; earlier years cover full fiscal years. Median: certified, positive yearly base wages; nominal USD.

Salary distribution

Where reported yearly base wages concentrate

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
$150k–$175kMost common wage band
$0$125k$250k+

$25k bands · 14 certified filings with positive yearly wages. Final band includes all wages ≥$250k.

Most reported roles

Explore job mix and compare reported wages

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026

Top 1 by filing volume. Medians use certified, positive yearly wages. Bars start at zero.

Leading worksite cities

Where filings are concentrated

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026

Top 5 by filing volume. Medians use certified, positive yearly wages. Bars start at zero.

Case outcomes

Certification and withdrawal context

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
87.5%Certified LCAs
Certified14 87.5%
Certified - Withdrawn2 12.5%

Denominator: all 16 matching filings. LCA certification is not a visa approval rate.

Leading employers

Companies with the most matching filings

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026

Top 8 by filing volume. Medians use certified, positive yearly wages. Bars start at zero.

Salary benchmarks

Reported wage percentiles, from P10 to P90

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
$165,000Median reported annual base wage
10th percentile$136,500
25th percentile$151,250
Median (50th)$165,000
75th percentile$200,000
90th percentile$225,000

n=14 certified filings with positive yearly wages. Percentiles describe filings, not unique workers or total compensation.

Source: U.S. Department of Labor LCA disclosures · FY 2016–2026 (FY 2026 partial) · salary charts exclude non-yearly pay, non-certified cases, and missing or non-positive wages. Coverage & methodology

Salary filing history

16 matching H-1B filings

Export page CSV

Reported base wages in USD · pay period shown beside each amount · select a salary for case details

EmployerJob titleBase salaryLocationSubmit dateStart date
Emcca CorporationPrivate Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$200,000 /yr

I-200-24235-287649
Reported wage: $200,000 / year
Annualized: $200,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2024
Decision: 2024-08-29
Employment end: 2027-12-30
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

San Francisco, CA08/22/202412/31/2024
Partners Group (USA) Inc.Private Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$225,000 /yr

I-200-24066-776999
Reported wage: $225,000 / year
Annualized: $225,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2024
Decision: 2024-03-13
Employment end: 2027-08-31
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

New York, NY03/06/202409/01/2024
Partners Group (USA) Inc.Private Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$225,000 /yr

I-200-24065-773529
Reported wage: $225,000 / year
Annualized: $225,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2024
Decision: 2024-03-12
Employment end: 2027-08-31
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

New York, NY03/05/202409/01/2024
Evergreen Coast Capital Corp.Private Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$200,000 /yr

I-200-23188-174920
Reported wage: $200,000 / year
Annualized: $200,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2023
Decision: 2023-07-14
Employment end: 2026-07-21
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Menlo Park, CA07/07/202307/22/2023
Altamont Capital PartnersPrivate Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$135,000 /yr

I-200-23047-780118
Reported wage: $135,000 / year
Annualized: $135,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2023
Decision: 2023-02-23
Employment end: 2026-02-16
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Palo Alto, CA02/16/202302/17/2023
Altamont Capital PartnersPrivate Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$135,000 /yr

I-200-23024-722997
Reported wage: $135,000 / year
Annualized: $135,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2023
Decision: 2023-01-31
Employment end: 2026-01-29
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Palo Alto, CA01/24/202301/30/2023
Orbimed Advisors LLCPrivate Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$175,000 /yr

I-200-20147-601604
Reported wage: $175,000 / year
Annualized: $175,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2020
Decision: 2020-06-02
Employment end: 2023-07-14
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

New York, NY05/26/202007/15/2020
Rhone Group LLCPrivate Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$140,000 /yr

I-200-20056-350971
Reported wage: $140,000 / year
Annualized: $140,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2020
Decision: 2020-03-03
Employment end: 2023-08-23
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

New York, NY02/25/202008/24/2020
Starr Private Equity Partners, LLCPrivate Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$155,000 /yr

I-200-18311-626836
Reported wage: $155,000 / year
Annualized: $155,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2018-11-14
Employment end: Not disclosed
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

New York, NY11/07/2018—
Iconiq Capital LLCPrivate Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$175,000 /yr

I-200-18292-242278
Reported wage: $175,000 / year
Annualized: $175,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2018-10-26
Employment end: Not disclosed
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

San Francisco, CA10/22/2018—
Starr Private Equity Partners, LLCPrivate Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$155,000 /yr

I-200-18285-264824
Reported wage: $155,000 / year
Annualized: $155,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2018-10-24
Employment end: Not disclosed
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

New York, NY10/18/2018—
Starr Investment Holdings, LLCPrivate Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$155,000 /yr

I-200-18078-146987
Reported wage: $155,000 / year
Annualized: $155,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2018
Decision: 2018-03-23
Employment end: 2020-09-30
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

New York, NY03/19/201808/10/2018
Orbimed Advisors LLCPrivate Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$150,000 /yr

I-200-17304-640296
Reported wage: $150,000 / year
Annualized: $150,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2018
Decision: 2017-12-01
Employment end: 2021-01-01
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

New York, NY11/27/201701/03/2018
Ampersand Management LLCPrivate Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$160,000 /yr

I-200-15083-430253
Reported wage: $160,000 / year
Annualized: $160,000
Status: Certified - Withdrawn
Fiscal year: 2017
Decision: 2017-06-08
Employment end: 2018-09-03
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Wellesley, MA03/26/201509/03/2015
Ampersand Management, LLCPrivate Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$175,000 /yr

I-200-17006-641647
Reported wage: $175,000 / year
Annualized: $175,000
Status: Certified - Withdrawn
Fiscal year: 2017
Decision: 2017-06-08
Employment end: 2020-02-02
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Wellesley, MA01/09/201702/03/2017
Goodwin Procter LlpPrivate Equity Senior Associate

Filing details

$300,000 /yr

I-200-17122-363547
Reported wage: $300,000 / year
Annualized: $300,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2017
Decision: 2017-05-15
Employment end: 2020-09-04
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

New York, NY05/09/201709/05/2017

These records describe employer-reported wages, not total compensation. A certified LCA does not establish that a visa was granted or that an employer is currently hiring. Read the methodology and coverage.