H1BDataPointPublic data. Better decisions.
OFFICIAL H-1B DISCLOSURES

English Learner Teacher

Reported H-1B wages for this job title. Explore roles, wages, and case statuses using public Department of Labor records.

Insights follow the displayed search filters, including partial name matches. All loaded years.

Clear filters
THE BIG PICTURE

English Learner Teacher insights

Official U.S. DOL records
Total filings10All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
Median yearly base salary$48,19610 eligible salary records
Employer names5Distinct reported names
Typical salary range$46,227–$77,061Middle 50% of yearly wages

Filing & salary trends

How reported activity and wages changed over time

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
01122FY 2018: 2 filings18FY 2019: 2 filings19FY 2022: 1 filings22FY 2023: 2 filings23FY 2025: 1 filings25FY 2026: 2 filings · through June26*Fiscal year
FY 2026*2 filings$68,349 median · n=2

*FY 2026 covers Q1–Q3 through June; earlier years cover full fiscal years. Median: certified, positive yearly base wages; nominal USD.

Salary distribution

Where reported yearly base wages concentrate

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
$25k–$50kMost common wage band
$0$125k$250k+

$25k bands · 10 certified filings with positive yearly wages. Final band includes all wages ≥$250k.

Most reported roles

Explore job mix and compare reported wages

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026

Top 3 by filing volume. Medians use certified, positive yearly wages. Bars start at zero.

Leading worksite cities

Where filings are concentrated

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026

Top 6 by filing volume. Medians use certified, positive yearly wages. Bars start at zero.

Case outcomes

Certification and withdrawal context

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
100.0%Certified LCAs
Certified10 100.0%

Denominator: all 10 matching filings. LCA certification is not a visa approval rate.

Leading employers

Companies with the most matching filings

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026

Top 5 by filing volume. Medians use certified, positive yearly wages. Bars start at zero.

Salary benchmarks

Reported wage percentiles, from P10 to P90

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
$48,196Median reported annual base wage
10th percentile$44,245
25th percentile$46,227
Median (50th)$48,196
75th percentile$77,061
90th percentile$102,508

n=10 certified filings with positive yearly wages. Percentiles describe filings, not unique workers or total compensation.

Source: U.S. Department of Labor LCA disclosures · FY 2016–2026 (FY 2026 partial) · salary charts exclude non-yearly pay, non-certified cases, and missing or non-positive wages. Coverage & methodology

Salary filing history

10 matching H-1B filings

Export page CSV

Reported base wages in USD · pay period shown beside each amount · select a salary for case details

EmployerJob titleBase salaryLocationSubmit dateStart date
Bd Of Education Muskegon Public SchoolsEnglish Learner Teacher Consultant

Filing details

$85,774 /yr

I-200-26134-911289
Reported wage: $85,774 / year
Annualized: $85,774
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2026
Decision: 2026-05-21
Employment end: 2029-06-07
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Muskegon, MI05/14/202606/08/2026
Success Preparatory AcademyEnglish Learner Teacher

Filing details

$50,923 /yr

I-200-26030-605754
Reported wage: $50,923 / year
Annualized: $50,923
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2026
Decision: 2026-02-06
Employment end: 2029-06-30
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

New Orleans, LA01/30/202607/01/2026
Dennis Yarmouth Regional School DistrictEnglish Learner Teacher

Filing details

$114,179 /yr

I-200-25258-309929
Reported wage: $114,179 / year
Annualized: $114,179
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2025
Decision: 2025-09-22
Employment end: 2028-11-11
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

South Yarmouth, MA09/15/202511/12/2025
Charlotte-Mecklenburg SchoolsEnglish Learner Teacher

Filing details

$43,760 /yr

I-200-23146-057816
Reported wage: $43,760–$73,917 / year
Annualized: $43,760
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2023
Decision: 2023-06-02
Employment end: 2026-07-27
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Charlotte, NC05/26/202307/28/2023
Success Preparatory AcademyEnglish Learner Teacher

Filing details

$45,570 /yr

I-200-23027-732207
Reported wage: $45,570 / year
Annualized: $45,570
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2023
Decision: 2023-02-03
Employment end: 2026-06-30
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

New Orleans, LA01/27/202307/01/2023
Dennis Yarmouth Regional School DistrictEnglish Learner Teacher

Filing details

$101,211 /yr

I-200-22266-491269
Reported wage: $101,211 / year
Annualized: $101,211
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2022
Decision: 2022-09-30
Employment end: 2025-11-11
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

South Yarmouth, MA09/23/202211/12/2022
Independent School District 196English Learner Teacher

Filing details

$48,196 /yr

I-200-18298-639875
Reported wage: $48,196 / year
Annualized: $48,196
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2018-10-31
Employment end: Not disclosed
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Apple Valley, MN10/25/2018—
Independent School District 196English Learner Teacher (Middle School)

Filing details

$48,196 /yr

I-200-18298-951153
Reported wage: $48,196 / year
Annualized: $48,196
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2018-10-31
Employment end: Not disclosed
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Apple Valley, MN10/25/2018—
Independent School District 196English Learner Teacher (Middle School)

Filing details

$48,196 /yr

I-200-18110-901134
Reported wage: $48,196 / year
Annualized: $48,196
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2018
Decision: 2018-04-26
Employment end: 2019-06-30
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Apple Valley, MN04/20/201807/01/2018
Independent School District 196English Learner Teacher (Middle School)

Filing details

$44,299 /yr

I-200-18081-676988
Reported wage: $44,299 / year
Annualized: $44,299
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2018
Decision: 2018-03-28
Employment end: 2019-06-30
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Rosemount, MN03/22/201807/01/2018

These records describe employer-reported wages, not total compensation. A certified LCA does not establish that a visa was granted or that an employer is currently hiring. Read the methodology and coverage.