H1BDataPointPublic data. Better decisions.
OFFICIAL H-1B DISCLOSURES

Engineer/Scientist Iii

Reported H-1B wages for this job title. Explore roles, wages, and case statuses using public Department of Labor records.

Insights follow the displayed search filters, including partial name matches. All loaded years.

Clear filters
THE BIG PICTURE

Engineer/Scientist Iii insights

Official U.S. DOL records
Total filings32All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
Median yearly base salary$78,35431 eligible salary records
Employer names7Distinct reported names
Typical salary range$73,601–$88,078Middle 50% of yearly wages

Filing & salary trends

How reported activity and wages changed over time

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
035810FY 2016: 3 filings16FY 2017: 3 filings17FY 2018: 3 filings18FY 2019: 5 filings19FY 2020: 3 filings20FY 2021: 5 filings21FY 2022: 9 filings22FY 2023: 1 filings23Fiscal year
FY 20231 filings$76,300 median · n=1

*FY 2026 covers Q1–Q3 through June; earlier years cover full fiscal years. Median: certified, positive yearly base wages; nominal USD.

Salary distribution

Where reported yearly base wages concentrate

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
$75k–$100kMost common wage band
$0$125k$250k+

$25k bands · 31 certified filings with positive yearly wages. Final band includes all wages ≥$250k.

Most reported roles

Explore job mix and compare reported wages

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026

Top 8 by filing volume. Medians use certified, positive yearly wages. Bars start at zero.

Leading worksite cities

Where filings are concentrated

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026

Top 8 by filing volume. Medians use certified, positive yearly wages. Bars start at zero.

Case outcomes

Certification and withdrawal context

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
96.9%Certified LCAs
Certified31 96.9%
Certified - Withdrawn1 3.1%

Denominator: all 32 matching filings. LCA certification is not a visa approval rate.

Leading employers

Companies with the most matching filings

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026

Top 6 by filing volume. Medians use certified, positive yearly wages. Bars start at zero.

Salary benchmarks

Reported wage percentiles, from P10 to P90

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
$78,354Median reported annual base wage
10th percentile$69,750
25th percentile$73,601
Median (50th)$78,354
75th percentile$88,078
90th percentile$90,800

n=31 certified filings with positive yearly wages. Percentiles describe filings, not unique workers or total compensation.

Source: U.S. Department of Labor LCA disclosures · FY 2016–2026 (FY 2026 partial) · salary charts exclude non-yearly pay, non-certified cases, and missing or non-positive wages. Coverage & methodology

Salary filing history

32 matching H-1B filings

Export page CSV

Reported base wages in USD · pay period shown beside each amount · select a salary for case details

EmployerJob titleBase salaryLocationSubmit dateStart date
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc. (Epri)Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$76,300 /yr

I-200-23005-683790
Reported wage: $76,300–$141,700 / year
Annualized: $76,300
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2023
Decision: 2023-01-12
Employment end: 2026-01-04
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Charlotte, NC01/05/202301/05/2023
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$76,300 /yr

I-200-22249-456464
Reported wage: $76,300–$141,700 / year
Annualized: $76,300
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2022
Decision: 2022-09-13
Employment end: 2026-02-02
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Knoxville, TN09/06/202202/03/2023
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$89,835 /yr

I-200-22241-442507
Reported wage: $89,835–$141,000 / year
Annualized: $89,835
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2022
Decision: 2022-09-06
Employment end: 2025-09-04
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Chicago, IL08/29/202209/05/2022
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$87,422 /yr

I-200-22216-396130
Reported wage: $87,422–$141,700 / year
Annualized: $87,422
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2022
Decision: 2022-08-11
Employment end: 2025-12-15
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Charlotte, NC08/04/202212/16/2022
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$88,733 /yr

I-200-22210-385637
Reported wage: $88,733–$141,000 / year
Annualized: $88,733
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2022
Decision: 2022-08-05
Employment end: 2025-08-21
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Chicago, IL07/29/202208/22/2022
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$81,910 /yr

I-200-22124-136546
Reported wage: $81,910–$141,700 / year
Annualized: $81,910
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2022
Decision: 2022-05-11
Employment end: 2025-05-03
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Palo Alto, CA05/04/202205/04/2022
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$76,300 /yr

I-200-22066-955857
Reported wage: $76,300–$141,700 / year
Annualized: $76,300
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2022
Decision: 2022-03-14
Employment end: 2025-03-13
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

White Plains, NY03/07/202203/14/2022
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii 1405.154

Filing details

$90,800 /yr

I-200-21336-739660
Reported wage: $90,800–$151,400 / year
Annualized: $90,800
Status: Certified - Withdrawn
Fiscal year: 2022
Decision: 2021-12-14
Employment end: 2025-03-28
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Palo Alto, CA12/02/202103/29/2022
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii 1405.183

Filing details

$90,800 /yr

I-200-21316-703387
Reported wage: $90,800–$151,400 / year
Annualized: $90,800
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2022
Decision: 2021-11-19
Employment end: 2024-11-30
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Palo Alto, CA11/12/202112/01/2021
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii 1405.155

Filing details

$90,800 /yr

I-200-21312-691663
Reported wage: $90,800–$151,400 / year
Annualized: $90,800
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2022
Decision: 2021-11-16
Employment end: 2025-03-14
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Palo Alto, CA11/08/202103/15/2022
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii 1405.149

Filing details

$90,800 /yr

I-200-21141-334387
Reported wage: $90,800–$151,400 / year
Annualized: $90,800
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2021
Decision: 2021-05-28
Employment end: 2024-11-04
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Palo Alto, CA05/21/202111/05/2021
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii 1405.169

Filing details

$78,354 /yr

I-200-21116-258044
Reported wage: $78,354–$121,125 / year
Annualized: $78,354
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2021
Decision: 2021-05-03
Employment end: 2024-05-09
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Charlotte, NC04/26/202105/10/2021
Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii, Qc

Filing details

$75,504 /yr

I-200-20363-981421
Reported wage: $75,504–$121,900 / year
Annualized: $75,504
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2021
Decision: 2021-01-05
Employment end: 2024-01-10
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Bedford, MA12/28/202001/11/2021
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$90,800 /yr

I-200-20282-874292
Reported wage: $90,800–$151,400 / year
Annualized: $90,800
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2021
Decision: 2020-10-16
Employment end: 2024-03-19
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Palo Alto, CA10/08/202003/20/2021
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$74,526 /yr

I-200-20269-846774
Reported wage: $74,526–$121,125 / year
Annualized: $74,526
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2021
Decision: 2020-10-02
Employment end: 2024-03-11
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Knoxville, TN09/25/202003/12/2021
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$72,675 /yr

I-200-20192-706386
Reported wage: $72,675–$121,125 / year
Annualized: $72,675
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2020
Decision: 2020-07-16
Employment end: 2023-12-22
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Knoxville, TN07/09/202012/23/2020
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$90,800 /yr

I-200-20143-595443
Reported wage: $90,800–$151,400 / year
Annualized: $90,800
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2020
Decision: 2020-06-01
Employment end: 2023-10-21
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

San Mateo, CA05/22/202010/22/2020
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$76,440 /yr

I-200-20132-559706
Reported wage: $76,440–$121,125 / year
Annualized: $76,440
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2020
Decision: 2020-05-18
Employment end: 2023-05-31
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Knoxville, TN05/11/202006/01/2020
Consulting & Municipal Engineers LlpProject Engineer/Scientist Iii/Iv

Filing details

$65,707 /yr

I-200-19071-220099
Reported wage: $65,707 / year
Annualized: $65,707
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2019-03-21
Employment end: 2022-09-11
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Monmouth Junction, NEW JERSEY03/15/201909/12/2019
Tris Pharma, Inc.Technical Services Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$109,221 /yr

I-200-19032-934771
Reported wage: $109,221–$109,221 / year
Annualized: $109,221
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2019-02-07
Employment end: 2022-01-31
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Monmouth Junction, NEW JERSEY02/01/201902/01/2019
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$69,750 /yr

I-200-18317-265424
Reported wage: $69,750–$116,250 / year
Annualized: $69,750
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2018-11-20
Employment end: Not disclosed
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Charlotte, NC11/14/2018—
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$77,688 /yr

I-200-18312-575239
Reported wage: $77,688–$116,250 / year
Annualized: $77,688
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2018-11-15
Employment end: Not disclosed
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Charlotte, NC11/08/2018—
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$70,283 /yr

I-200-18299-230028
Reported wage: $70,283–$116,250 / year
Annualized: $70,283
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2018-11-02
Employment end: Not disclosed
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Charlotte, NC10/29/2018—
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$69,750 /yr

I-200-18220-007465
Reported wage: $69,750–$116,250 / year
Annualized: $69,750
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2018
Decision: 2018-08-16
Employment end: 2022-01-17
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Knoxville, TN08/10/201801/18/2019
Electric Power Research Institute, Inc.Engineer/Scientist Iii

Filing details

$87,200 /yr

I-200-18052-635196
Reported wage: $87,200–$145,400 / year
Annualized: $87,200
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2018
Decision: 2018-03-01
Employment end: 2021-08-22
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Palo Alto, CA02/23/201808/23/2018

These records describe employer-reported wages, not total compensation. A certified LCA does not establish that a visa was granted or that an employer is currently hiring. Read the methodology and coverage.