H1BDataPointPublic data. Better decisions.
OFFICIAL H-1B DISCLOSURES

Director, Strategy & Business Development

Reported H-1B wages for this job title. Explore roles, wages, and case statuses using public Department of Labor records.

Insights follow the displayed search filters, including partial name matches. All loaded years.

Clear filters
THE BIG PICTURE

Director, Strategy & Business Development insights

Official U.S. DOL records
Total filings21All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
Median yearly base salary$185,00019 eligible salary records
Employer names15Distinct reported names
Typical salary range$161,521–$208,116Middle 50% of yearly wages

Filing & salary trends

How reported activity and wages changed over time

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
01234FY 2016: 1 filings16FY 2017: 2 filings17FY 2018: 4 filings18FY 2019: 4 filings19FY 2021: 2 filings21FY 2022: 2 filings22FY 2023: 2 filings23FY 2024: 1 filings24FY 2025: 3 filings25Fiscal year
FY 20253 filings$219,357 median · n=3

*FY 2026 covers Q1–Q3 through June; earlier years cover full fiscal years. Median: certified, positive yearly base wages; nominal USD.

Salary distribution

Where reported yearly base wages concentrate

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
$175k–$200kMost common wage band
$0$125k$250k+

$25k bands · 19 certified filings with positive yearly wages. Final band includes all wages ≥$250k.

Most reported roles

Explore job mix and compare reported wages

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026

Top 4 by filing volume. Medians use certified, positive yearly wages. Bars start at zero.

Leading worksite cities

Where filings are concentrated

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026

Top 8 by filing volume. Medians use certified, positive yearly wages. Bars start at zero.

Case outcomes

Certification and withdrawal context

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
90.5%Certified LCAs
Certified19 90.5%
Withdrawn2 9.5%

Denominator: all 21 matching filings. LCA certification is not a visa approval rate.

Leading employers

Companies with the most matching filings

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026

Top 8 by filing volume. Medians use certified, positive yearly wages. Bars start at zero.

Salary benchmarks

Reported wage percentiles, from P10 to P90

All loaded years · FY 2016–2026
$185,000Median reported annual base wage
10th percentile$140,407
25th percentile$161,521
Median (50th)$185,000
75th percentile$208,116
90th percentile$220,486

n=19 certified filings with positive yearly wages. Percentiles describe filings, not unique workers or total compensation.

Source: U.S. Department of Labor LCA disclosures · FY 2016–2026 (FY 2026 partial) · salary charts exclude non-yearly pay, non-certified cases, and missing or non-positive wages. Coverage & methodology

Salary filing history

21 matching H-1B filings

Export page CSV

Reported base wages in USD · pay period shown beside each amount · select a salary for case details

EmployerJob titleBase salaryLocationSubmit dateStart date
Whirlpool CorporationDirector, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$225,000 /yr

I-200-25202-190090
Reported wage: $225,000 / year
Annualized: $225,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2025
Decision: 2025-07-28
Employment end: 2028-09-21
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Benton Harbor, MI07/21/202509/22/2025
Theras, IncDirector, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$185,000 /yr

I-200-24361-572603
Reported wage: $185,000–$230,000 / year
Annualized: $185,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2025
Decision: 2025-01-03
Employment end: 2028-01-01
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

South San Francisco, CA12/26/202401/02/2025
Rapid Micro Biosystems, Inc.Senior Director, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$219,357 /yr

I-200-24332-504597
Reported wage: $219,357–$287,000 / year
Annualized: $219,357
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2025
Decision: 2024-12-05
Employment end: 2027-12-08
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Lexington, MA11/27/202412/09/2024
Johnson Controls, Inc.Director, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$197,246 /yr

I-200-23317-497401
Reported wage: $197,246–$229,999.9 / year
Annualized: $197,246
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2024
Decision: 2023-11-20
Employment end: 2027-04-12
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Glendale, WI11/13/202304/13/2024
Ge Precision Healthcare LLCDirector, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$195,000 /yr

I-200-23124-991800
Reported wage: $195,000–$205,000 / year
Annualized: $195,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2023
Decision: 2023-05-11
Employment end: 2026-05-10
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Chicago, IL05/04/202305/11/2023
Ge Precision Healthcare LLCDirector, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$195,000 /yr

I-200-23081-869414
Reported wage: $195,000–$205,000 / year
Annualized: $195,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2023
Decision: 2023-03-29
Employment end: 2026-04-09
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Chicago, IL03/22/202304/10/2023
Brunswick CorporationDirector, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$165,481 /yr

I-200-22069-969748
Reported wage: $165,481 / year
Annualized: $165,481
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2022
Decision: 2022-03-17
Employment end: 2025-09-02
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Fond Du Lac, WI03/10/202209/03/2022
Cgn & Associates, Inc.Director, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$122,034 /yr

I-200-22047-907213
Reported wage: $122,034–$155,000 / year
Annualized: $122,034
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2022
Decision: 2022-02-24
Employment end: 2025-03-01
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Peoria, IL02/16/202203/02/2022
Johnson Controls, Inc.Director, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$173,971 /yr

I-200-21109-238443
Reported wage: $173,971–$187,512 / year
Annualized: $173,971
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2021
Decision: 2021-04-26
Employment end: 2024-08-07
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Milwaukee, WI04/19/202108/08/2021
23andme, Inc.Director, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$206,232 /yr

I-200-21063-120313
Reported wage: $206,232–$270,000 / year
Annualized: $206,232
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2021
Decision: 2021-03-11
Employment end: 2024-08-07
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Sunnyvale, CA03/04/202108/08/2021
Johnson Controls, Inc.Director, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$173,077 /yr

I-200-19218-754511
Reported wage: $173,077–$294,800 / year
Annualized: $173,077
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2019-08-13
Employment end: 2021-08-07
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Milwaukee, WISCONSIN08/07/201908/08/2019
Expedia, Inc.Director, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$157,560 /yr

I-200-18324-653909
Reported wage: $157,560–$185,400 / year
Annualized: $157,560
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2018-12-17
Employment end: 2021-12-24
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Bellevue, WASHINGTON12/11/201812/24/2018
Whirlpool CorporationDirector, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$225,000 /yr

I-200-18282-901632
Reported wage: $225,000 / year
Annualized: $225,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2018-10-16
Employment end: Not disclosed
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Benton Harbor, MI10/10/2018—
Whirlpool CorporationDirector, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$225,000 /yr

I-200-18278-562807
Reported wage: $225,000 / year
Annualized: $225,000
Status: Withdrawn
Fiscal year: 2019
Decision: 2018-10-08
Employment end: Not disclosed
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Benton Harbor, MI10/08/2018—
Expedia, Inc.Director, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$148,155 /yr

I-200-18241-335365
Reported wage: $148,155–$200,000 / year
Annualized: $148,155
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2018
Decision: 2018-09-06
Employment end: 2021-09-10
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Bellevue, WA08/30/201809/10/2018
Ftd Companies, Inc.Sr. Director, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$210,000 /yr

I-200-18016-334306
Reported wage: $210,000 / year
Annualized: $210,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2018
Decision: 2018-01-23
Employment end: 2021-06-02
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

San Diego, CA01/16/201806/03/2018
Ftd Companies, Inc.Sr. Director, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$210,000 /yr

I-200-18015-148483
Reported wage: $210,000 / year
Annualized: $210,000
Status: Withdrawn
Fiscal year: 2018
Decision: 2018-01-16
Employment end: 2021-06-02
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

San Diego, CA01/16/201806/03/2018
Williams Scotsman, Inc.Director, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$145,000 /yr

I-200-17313-827011
Reported wage: $145,000–$160,000 / year
Annualized: $145,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2018
Decision: 2017-11-20
Employment end: 2021-02-28
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Baltimore, MD11/14/201703/01/2018
Provide Commerce, Inc. Dba Proflowers.ComSr. Director, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$210,000 /yr

I-200-17266-648177
Reported wage: $210,000 / year
Annualized: $210,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2017
Decision: 2017-09-28
Employment end: 2018-06-02
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

San Diego, CA09/23/201710/02/2017
Elsevier, Inc.Senior Director, Strategy & Business Development

Filing details

$185,000 /yr

I-200-17073-507641
Reported wage: $185,000–$214,000 / year
Annualized: $185,000
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2017
Decision: 2017-03-20
Employment end: 2020-09-07
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Philadelphia, PA03/14/201709/08/2017
Nant Health, Inc.Director, Strategy & Business Development, Asia Pacific

Filing details

$98,017 /yr

I-200-16224-931354
Reported wage: $98,017–$119,635 / year
Annualized: $98,017
Status: Certified
Fiscal year: 2016
Decision: 2016-08-26
Employment end: 2019-08-14
Worker positions: 1

Employer-reported disclosure · Base wage, not total compensation.

Culver City, CA08/19/201608/19/2016

These records describe employer-reported wages, not total compensation. A certified LCA does not establish that a visa was granted or that an employer is currently hiring. Read the methodology and coverage.